ALBERTA

 

University of Alberta

Department of Agricultural,

Food, and Nutritional Science

4-10 Agriculture/Forestry Building

University of Alberta

Edmonton, AB, Canada T6G 2P5

780/493-3239

FAX: 780/492-4265

 

Mirko Betti

mirko.betti@ualberta.ca

780/492-6945

Poultry Meat Science

 

G. M. Fasenko

gaylene.fasenko@ualberta.ca

780/492-7460

100P

Embryology and Chick Quality, Hatchery, Physiology

 

J. Feddes

jfeddes@ualberta.ca

780/492-0105

Animal Housing

 

D. Korver

dkorver@ualberta.ca

780/492-3990

Poultry Nutrition

 

L. McMullen

lmcmullen@ualberta.ca

780/492-6015

50P

Food Microbiology, Food Packaging and

Preservation

 

Robert Renema

robert.renema@ualberta.ca

780/492-3234

Value-Added Poultry Science

 

F. E. Robinson

frank.robinson@ualberta.ca

780/492-2908

100P

Physiology/Management, Hatchery, Physiology

 

Jianping Wu

jw3@ualberta.ca

780/492-6885

Egg Technology

 

Martin Zuidhof

martin.zuidhof@ualberta.ca

80R, 20E

Management, Nutrition, Bioeconomic Modeling

 

Alberta Agriculture, Food, and Rural Development

Ag Research Division

#204, 7000-113 Street

Edmonton, AB T6H 5T6 Canada

780/427-4608

 

V. Carney

valerie.carney@gov.ab.ca

 

BRITISH COLUMBIA

 

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Pacific Agri-Food Research Centre

PO Box 1000

Agassiz, BC, Canada V0M 1A0

FAX:  604/796-0359

 

F. Silversides

silversidesf@agr.gc.ca

604/796-2221

Nutrition, Physiology, Management

 

British Columbia Ministry of Agriculture,

Fisheries and Food

1767 Angus Campbell Rd.

Abbotsford, BC, Canada V3G 2M3

 

Stewart Paulson

spaulson@galaxy.gov.bc.ca

604/556-3080

 

University of British Columbia

 

Animal Science Department

University of British Columbia

Vancouver, BC, Canada V6T 1Z4

 

Kim M. Cheng

604/822-2480

100P

Genetics, Behavior, Gamebirds

 

 

 

MANITOBA

 

University of Manitoba

 

Department of Animal Science

University of Manitoba

Winnipeg, MB, Canada R3T 2N2

FAX: 204/275-0402

 

L. D. Campbell

Campbel3@ms.umanitoba.ca

204/474-9168

100P  40R  45T  15E

Nutrition, Feed Analysis

 

W. Guenter

wguenter@cc.umanitoba.ca

204/474-9334

100P  30R  45T 25E

Nutrition, Management, Shell Quality, Hatchability

 

R. R. Marquardt (Emeritus)

204/474-8188

50P 

Biochemistry/Toxicology, Nutrition

 

Livestock Knowledge Centre

Agricultural Sciences Complex

545 University Crescent

Winnipeg, MB, Canada R3T 5S6

FAX: 204/945-4327

 

Carlyle Bennett

carlyle.bennett@gov.mb.ca

204/945-0380

 

 

NOVA SCOTIA

 

Nova  Scotia Agricultural College

 

Department of Animal Science

Novia Scotia Agricultural College

Truro, NS, Canada B2N 5E3

 

D. M. Anderson

902/895-1571

20P  20R  10T

Nutrition

 

D. L. Patterson

902/895-1571

15P  10R

Genetics

 

B. R. Rathgeber

902/893-6654

100P  40R

Products, Management

 

T.  Tennessen

902/895-1571

15P  30R

Behavior, Welfare, Housing

 

Crops and Livestock Research Centre

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Charlottetown, PEI, Canada C1A 4N6

 

Research Station

Agriculture Canada

Kentville, NS, Canada B4N 1J5

 

R. M. G. Hamilton

613/993-6002

100P 100R

Feed and Product Safety, Eggshell Strength,

Nutrition & Management

 

 

ONTARIO

 

University of Guelph

 

Department of Animal and Poultry Science

University of Guelph

Guelph, ON, Canada  N1G 2W1

FAX: 519/767-0573

 

J. L. Atkinson

jatkinson@aps.uoguelph.ca

519/824-4120, ext. 3716

FAX:  519/836-9873

Nutrition, Physiology

 

S. Barbut

sbarbut@aps.uoguelph.ca

Department of Food Science

519/824-4120, ext. 3669

FAX:  519/767-0573

Poultry Products

 

G. Y. Bedecarrats

gbedecar@uoguelph.ca

519/824-4120, ext. 3692

FAX: 519/836-9873

 

I. Duncan

iduncan@aps.uoguelph.ca

519/824-4120, ext. 3652

FAX:  519/836-9873

Poultry Behavior, Poultry Welfare

 

*A. M. Gibbins

agibbins@aps.uoguelph.ca

519/824-4120, ext. 2251

FAX:  519/767-0573

Molecular Genetics

 

J. F. Hurnik (Emeritus)

fhurnik@aps.uoguelph.ca

519/824-4120, ext. 3340

FAX:  519/767-0573

Behavior

 

S. Leeson

sleeson@aps.uoguelph.ca

519/824-4120, ext. 3681

FAX:  519/836-9873

Nutrition

 

I. McMillan

imcmillan@aps.uoguelph.ca

519/824-4120, ext. 3506

FAX:  519/767-0573

Quantitative Genetics

 

Y. Mine

519/824-4120, ext. 2901

Eggs

 

E. J. Squires

jsquires@aps.uoguelph.ca

519/824-4120, ext. 3928

FAX:  519/836-9873

Molecular Genetics

 

Stephanie Torrey

torreys@agr.gc.ca; storrey@uoguelph.ca

519/824-4120, ext. 53660

FAX: 519/836-9873

Poultry Behavior and Welfare

 

Tina Widowski

twidowsk@uoguelph.ca

519/824-4120, ext. 52408

FAX: 519/836-9873

Poultry Welfare

 

Ontario Ministry of Agric/Food

Livestock Technology,
Agriculture and Rural Division

Department of Pathobiology

Ontario Veterinary College

Guelph, ON, Canada N1G 2W1

FAX: 519/824-5930

 

Babak Sanei (Room 2154)

babak.sanei@omaf.gov.on.ca

519/824-5930, X 54650

FAX: 519/824-5930

 

Agriculture Canada

Agriculture Development Branch

Livestock Development Division

Poultry Section, c/o 930 Carling Ave.

Ottawa, ON, Canada  K1A 0C5

 

David McGonejal

613/995-9554

 

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Food Research Program

93 Stone Road West

Guelph, Ontario, Canada N1G 5C9

FAX: 519/829-2600

 

James R. Chambers

chambersj@agr.gc.ca

519/780-8023

Broiler Breeding and Genetics, Microbial Food Safety (Pre-Harvest Poultry Products), Probiotics, Prebiotics, and Synbiotics

 

PROVINCE OF QUEBEC

 

McGill University

 

Department of Animal Science

Faculty of Agricultural and

 Environmental Sciences

McGill University

21,111 Lakeshore Road

Ste. Anne de Bellevue, PQ, Canada H9X 3V9

FAX:  514/398-7964

 

R. B. Buckland

buckland@macdonald.mcgill.ca

514/398-7658

5P 100T

Physiological Genetics,

Management

 

U. Kuhnlein

kuhnleinu@macdonald.mcgill.ca

514/398-7799

100P 100R

Biotechnology

 

P. C. Lague

lague@macdonald.mcgill.ca

514/398-7803

50P  40R  60T

Reproductive Physiology, Management

 

D. Zadworny

zadworny@macdonald.mcgill.ca

514/398-7978

20P 40R 60T

Molecular Endocrinology, Genetics

 

Departement des Sciences Animales

Faculte des Sciences de l’Agriculture et de l’Alimentation

Universite Laval

Quebec, QC, Canada  G1K 7P4

FAX:  418/656-3766

 

M. Lefrancois

418/656-2131, ext. 2223

Michel.Lefrancois@san.ulaval.ca

100P  50R  40T 10E

Nutrition, Products

 

 

SASKATCHEWAN

 

University of Saskatchewan

 

Dept. of Animal and Poultry Science

6D34 Agriculture Building

University of Saskatchewan

Saskatoon, SK, Canada S7N 5A8

FAX:  306/966-4151

 

H. L. Classen

hank.classen@usask.ca

306/966-6600

100P  50R  45T   5E

Nutrition-Management, Physiology

 

Susantha Gomis

susantha.gomis@usask.ca

306/966-7299

Poultry Pathology

 

A. A. Olkowski

306/966-4135

Nutrition, Biochemistry/Physiology

 

Karen Schwean-Lardner

karen.schwean@usask.ca

306/966-2492

Poultry Welfare, Behavior, Mangement

 

Tennille Knezacek

Tennille.knezacek@usask.ca

306/966-6597

Extension

 

Department of Veterinary Pathology

52 Campus Drive

Saskatoon, SK, Canada 7N 5B4

FAX:  306/966-8747

 

PO Box 21057

2105- 8th Street East

Saskatoon, SK, Canada 57H 5N9

http://www.prairieswine.com

 

Harold W. Gonyou

gonyou@sask.usask.ca

306/667-7443

FAX: 306/955-2510

Research Scientist, Ethology